Notes from a Novice Novelist

Okay first post.  Never done this before.  So what made me think I could write a novel?  Well, to be honest, I didn’t think I could but the idea kept nagging away.  Then a plot started forming in the early hours of the morning when I should have been asleep.   Someone kindly suggested keeping a pen and notebook by the bed so that I didn’t forget anything.  Good idea.  Then characters started popping into my head when I was in the bath.  Not so easy, paper gets soggy and the ink runs.  I had no choice but to commit my ramblings to print.  What follows will chart my progress as a novice novelist.

Do hope that someone reads this blog … and maybe clicks “like”..  anyone really …

About jhbooksblog

Hello - I'm Julie Haiselden, an occasional NHS med sec/practice administrator. Mother of three, wife of one, a chaotic cook and published crime/thriller novelist who blogs a bit about books, life and food. School alumna. Occasional am-dram actress/director. I enjoy walking and photography (although my enthusiasm outweighs my skill set). I've recently joined the reviewing team at Whispering Stories and can be found via the following social media sites: http://whisperingstories.com/meet-the-team/ https://twitter.com/juliehaiselden https://www.facebook.com/juliehaiseldenbooks https://www.goodreads.com/ I also accept a few hard copy novels to review.
This entry was posted in Novel News. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Notes from a Novice Novelist

  1. Sara says:

    Will read this blog with interest and the book when it’s finally printed!

  2. heather middleton says:

    Exciting!!!! 🙂 x

  3. Your first blog. Well done!

  4. Nigel Holmes says:

    It’s all becoming very real and EXCITING!

  5. Lorna Dowling says:

    how very exciting can’t wait to read more entries and the book when published xx

  6. Pete Masters says:

    Looking forward to reading the finished article. Well done for using modern technology, something I am not very au fait with!!! Pete xx

Leave a Reply

